What’s in a Name

I got a very nice email from David Porush, Co-founder & Chairman of SpongeFish, Inc., the how-to video company I poked some fun at yesterday.

He wanted me to know:

“Actually, my daughter named the company after she overheard my partner and me discuss alternates. She went dancing by the kitchen table and just kinda blurted it out. Sponge – absorb. Fish – swim the wide ocean of knowledge and talent. Get it, Dad?”

Well, now I do feel bad about the name-teasing but I’m gonna hold my ground on the idea that there seem to be more how-to video sites than the market can/will support.

Whatever happens to SpongeFish it sounds like David’s daughter is gonna be the eventual big money maker in the family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

