Tweeters Love to Evangelize

One thing I have noticed since getting into Twitter is how much users love trying to explain why Twitter is so great.

B.L. Ochman is one such Tweeter and she has a pretty good post on the subject today:

“Lots of people laugh at Twitter, call it a waste of time and worse, and, that’s just fine with me. While they’re laughing, I’m learning, listening, meeting, and enjoying a global view of an endless flow of creative thought – 140 characters at a time.”

Check out her list of reasons for using Twitter and see if you aren’t convinced to make the leap.  I’m now about two weeks into my Twitter-life.  I’m following 65 people and 25 people are following me.  The addition of Twhirl has significantly improved my experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment