2009 – The Year of Bowling

no original description
Image via Wikipedia

Every year I like to make a few predictions about the year ahead.  The beauty of a blog is I can actually be on record in case any of these things comes true.

So, in that spirit, please let it be known that I believe 2009 will be the Year of Bowling.  I think we are going to see a large rise in the visibility of the sport and a major uptick in youth participation.

I think we will see at least one major TV show that is centered around bowling.  In fact, I would not be surprised if we see both a bowling reality show and a scripted sitcom set, at least in part, at a bowling alley (yes, I remember “Ed” but that was really not about bowling at all).

There you have it, folks.  If anyone is interested in help creating any of these shows, please drop me a line. I’ve got a bunch of ideas…

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

