CBS and Mark “Survivor” Burnett Team Up for Shill-a-Thon Gameshow

According to the TVSquad:

“Mark Burnett has a new unscripted project, greenlighted by CBS, called Jingles. It’s a competition show in which contestants have to create tunes for products, commercial jingles.”

Yes, my friends, you read that right.  The best part is that there will be actual commercials between the gameshow segments, which, one imagines, will be little more than longer commercials.

This is one of those ideas that makes me so sad deep down inside.  Sad because it is kind of a brilliant idea.  Sad because people will probably love it.  Sad because we are living in a time when people will clamour for the chance to “show the world” just how they can shill with the best of them.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “CBS and Mark “Survivor” Burnett Team Up for Shill-a-Thon Gameshow

  1. I am looking for the contact information for Mark Burnett. I want to discuss the terms and process of acquiring rights to produce an African version of Survivor. I have spent over an hour on the CBS website trying to find this information without success and I was wondering if you can point me to the right direction. I can also be reached @ 619-847-686.

    Your assistance is much appreciated,

    Thank you,

  2. If you click the second one down at sourcearticle.info there’s some more information

Leave a comment